Ky. Rev. Stat. § 21A.010

Current through 2021 Ky. Acts ch. 205
Section 21A.010 - Supreme Court districts

The Commonwealth is divided into seven (7) Supreme Court districts composed as follows:

(1) First District: Allen, Ballard, Butler, Caldwell, Calloway, Carlisle, Christian, Crittenden, Edmonson, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Hopkins, Livingston, Logan, Lyon, Marshall, McCracken, McLean, Muhlenberg, Simpson, Todd, Trigg, and Webster Counties.
(2) Second District: Barren, Breckinridge, Bullitt, Daviess, Grayson, Hancock, Hardin, Hart, Henderson, Larue, Meade, Ohio, Union, and Warren Counties.
(3) Third District: Adair, Bell, Casey, Clay, Clinton, Cumberland, Estill, Garrard, Green, Jackson, Knox, Laurel, Lee, Leslie, Lincoln, Marion, McCreary, Metcalfe, Monroe, Nelson, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Russell, Taylor, Washington, Wayne, and Whitley Counties.
(4) Fourth District: Jefferson County.
(5) Fifth District: Anderson, Bourbon, Boyle, Clark, Fayette, Franklin, Jessamine, Madison, Mercer, Scott, and Woodford Counties.
(6) Sixth District: Bath, Boone, Bracken, Campbell, Carroll, Fleming, Gallatin, Grant, Harrison, Henry, Kenton, Lewis, Mason, Nicholas, Oldham, Owen, Pendleton, Robertson, Shelby, Spencer, and Trimble Counties.
(7) Seventh District: Boyd, Breathitt, Carter, Elliott, Floyd, Greenup, Harlan, Johnson, Knott, Lawrence, Letcher, Magoffin, Martin, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Powell, Rowan, and Wolfe Counties.

KRS 21A.010

Repealed and reenacted by 2012 Ky. Acts ch. 1,§ III-139, eff. 1/20/2012.
Amended 1991 2nd Extra. Sess. Acts Ch. 2, Sec. 1, effective December 20, 1991. -- Amended 1984 Ky. Acts ch. 185, sec. 2, effective April 3, 1984. -- Created 1976 Ky. Acts ch. 67, sec. 2, effective March 23, 1976.