Colo. Rev. Stat. § 30-1-101

Current through Acts effective through 7/1/2024 of the 2024 Legislative Session
Section 30-1-101 - Classification of counties - fixing fees
(1) For the purpose of fixing fees, chargeable and to be collected by county and other officers, and for no other purpose, the several counties of this state are divided into five classes, which classes shall be known as the first, second, third, fourth, and fifth, as follows:
(a) The city and county of Denver is a county of the first class;
(b) The counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Douglas, El Paso, Jefferson, Pueblo, and Weld are counties of the second class;
(c) The counties of Delta, Garfield, Larimer, Las Animas, Logan, Mesa, Montezuma, Montrose, Morgan, and Otero are counties of the third class;
(d) The counties of Alamosa, Archuleta, Bent, city and county of Broomfield, Chaffee, Cheyenne, Clear Creek, Conejos, Costilla, Crowley, Eagle, Elbert, Fremont, Gilpin, Gunnison, Huerfano, Kit Carson, Lake, La Plata, Lincoln, Ouray, Park, Phillips, Prowers, Rio Grande, Routt, Saguache, San Miguel, Sedgwick, Teller, Washington, and Yuma are counties of the fourth class;
(e) The counties of Baca, Custer, Dolores, Grand, Hinsdale, Jackson, Kiowa, Mineral, Moffat, Pitkin, Rio Blanco, San Juan, and Summit are counties of the fifth class.

C.R.S. § 30-1-101

L. 1891: p. 200, § 1. R.S. 08: § 2521. L. 13: p. 276, § 1. C.L. § 7869. L. 25: p. 243, § 1. CSA: C. 66, § 3. CRS 53: § 56-4-1. C.R.S. 1963: § 56-4-1. L. 69: p. 385, § 1. L. 2001: Entire section amended, p. 330, § 1, effective April 12; (1)(d) amended, p. 256, § 2, effective November 15. L. 2009: (1)(c) and (1)(d) amended, (HB 09-1203), ch. 102, p. 377, §1, effective August 5.

Amendments to subsection (1)(d) by Senate Bill 01-102 and Senate Bill 01-130 were harmonized.