230-80-05 R.I. Code R. § 1.15

Current through February 18, 2024
Section 230-RICR-80-05-1.15 - Compassion Center Application Zones
A. Pursuant to R.I. Gen. Laws § 21-28.6-12(c)(3), DBR has conducted an evaluation and analysis with respect to the criteria set forth in § 1.2(C)(1) of this Part and determined, based upon that analysis, that upon DBR's announcement of the first open application period, DBR will accept applications for six (6) new compassion center licenses in the application zones as indicated in the table below.


Geographic Area of Zone

Number of New Licenses Available in the Zone During First Open Application Period

Zone 1

Burrillville, Cumberland, Glocester, North Smithfield, Smithfield and Woonsocket


Zone 2

Central Falls, Johnston, Lincoln, North Providence and Providence


Zone 3

Coventry, Foster, Scituate, West Greenwich and West Warwick


Zone 4

Cranston, East Greenwich, North Kingstown and Warwick


Zone 5

Charlestown, Exeter, Hopkinton, Narragansett, Richmond, South Kingstown and Westerly


Zone 6

Barrington, Bristol, East Providence, Jamestown, Little Compton, Middletown, Newport, New Shoreham, Pawtucket, Portsmouth, Tiverton and Warren


*There are three (3) compassion center licenses issued, one each in Zone 2, Zone 4, and Zone 6.

230 R.I. Code R. § 230-RICR-80-05-1.15

Adopted effective 3/25/2020