Free Casetext Research for Law Schools

Casetext research is free to current law school students, staff, and faculty. We believe the next generation of attorneys, and those training them, should have access to the best legal research tools available.

Schedule a Class Visit

Schedule an in-class training session for your students in legal research and writing, litigation practice, moot court, legal technology, and other courses with Valerie McConnell, a former litigator at Jones Day, an attorney admitted to practice in California and Missouri state and federal courts, and our VP of Customer Success at Casetext.

Schedule with Valerie 

Watch Training Videos

Get the most out of Casetext with short, on-demand training videos.

  • Learn to use Casetext
  • Include leading AI technology in your syllabus
  • Add this content to your library’s campus resources
Watch training videosDownload our user guide

Attend Reference Attorney Office Hours

Need personalized research assistance? Casetext offers reference attorney office hours to current law school students, staff, and faculty. Casetext reference attorneys are highly sought-after, licensed attorneys who assist litigators and other attorneys with their daily legal research needs.

Office hours are M-F:

  • 3-5 PM (Pacific)
  • 4-6 PM (Mountain)
  • 5-7 PM (Central)
  • 6-8 PM (Eastern)
Live chat during office hours

Need a reminder to attend office hours?

Download a reminder

How can we help?

From campus flyers to digital ads, we want your campus to have the information it needs to access and use the fastest, smartest legal research available. Request materials

What is free?

Casetext research is free to all current law school students, staff, and faculty. This free access does not include access to AllSearch or Practice Guides.