From Casetext: Smarter Legal Research

Innovative Automation, LLC v. Mediatechnic Sys. Inc.

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION
Jan 18, 2012
No. C11-03410 HRL (N.D. Cal. Jan. 18, 2012)

Opinion

No. C11-03410 HRL

01-18-2012

INNOVATIVE AUTOMATION, LLC, Plaintiff, v. MEDIATECHNIC SYSTEMS, INC.; et al., Defendants. INNOVATIVE AUTOMATION, LLC, Plaintiff, v. DISCOPYLABS, Defendant. INNOVATIVE AUTOMATION, LLC, Plaintiff, v. ACUTRACK, INC., Defendant. RIMAGE CORPORATION, Plaintiff, v. INNOVATIVE AUTOMATION, LLC,Defendant. No. C11-03411 HRL No. C11-03412 HRL No. C11-04224 HRL


NOT FOR CITATION


ORDER SEVERING A

CONSOLIDATED CASE AND

DIRECTING REASSIGNMENT TO A

DISTRICT JUDGE

As of December 1, 2011, all parties who had appeared in the above-captioned patent cases had consented to magistrate judge jurisdiction, and, as a result of a related case ruling by the undersigned, all were assigned to this court. All were then consolidated for purposes of claims construction, and this court issued a scheduling order.

However, upon plaintiff's motion this court permitted the filing of a First Amended Complaint in action C11-03410 that added additional defendants. Some of these defendants have appeared in the action and filed a declination to proceed before a magistrate judge. Accordingly, Innovative Automation, LLC v. Mediatechnic Solutions, et al., C11-03410, is hereby severed from the other consolidated cases so that it may be reassigned to a district judge.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

_________________

HOWARD R. LLOYD

UNITED STATES MAGISTRATE JUDGE

C11-03409, C11-03410, C11-03411, C11-03412, C11-04224 Notice will be electronically mailed to:

Adam Gutride adam@gutridesafier.com

Seth Adam Safier seth@gutridesafier.com

Todd Michael Kennedy todd@gutridesafier.com

Victoria L.H. Booke vbooke@gmail.com

Martin R. Glick mglick@howardrice.com

Edward Andrew Bayley ebayley@howardrice.com

Jeffrey M. Fisher jfisher@fbm.com

Julie B. Wahlstrand jwahlstrand@fbm.com

Clifford R. Horner chorner@hornersinger.com

Sterling Arthur Brennan sbrennan@wnlaw.com

Thomas Dubberke tdubberke@beesontayer.com

Tyson Keith Hottinger thottinger@wnlaw.com

Charles J. Veverka cveverka@wnlaw.com

Sterling Arthur Brennan sbrennan@wnlaw.com

Jen-Feng Lee jflee@ltpacificlaw.com

Notice will be provided by mail to:

Thomas E. Cherry

Coptech Digital, Inc.

100 Cimmings Park Woburn, MA 01801

Counsel are responsible for distributing copies of this document to co-counsel who have not registered for e-filing under the court's CM/ECF program.

Innovative Automation v. Primera, C11-03409-HRL, was also consolidated for claims construction, but since then it has settled and been dismissed,


Summaries of

Innovative Automation, LLC v. Mediatechnic Sys. Inc.

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION
Jan 18, 2012
No. C11-03410 HRL (N.D. Cal. Jan. 18, 2012)
Case details for

Innovative Automation, LLC v. Mediatechnic Sys. Inc.

Case Details

Full title:INNOVATIVE AUTOMATION, LLC, Plaintiff, v. MEDIATECHNIC SYSTEMS, INC.; et…

Court:UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA SAN JOSE DIVISION

Date published: Jan 18, 2012

Citations

No. C11-03410 HRL (N.D. Cal. Jan. 18, 2012)