2010 International Brain Injury Association Board of Governors Announced

I was very pleased to learn that I have been re-elected to serve on the Board of Governors of the International Brain Injury Association. IBIA is an international organization of professionals dedicated to work to improve outcomes and opportunities for persons with brain injury. Below is a complete list of the 2010 Board of Governors:

David Arciniegas, MD

Lucia Braga, PhD

Ross Bullock, MD, PhD

Enrico Castelli, MD

Chetwyn Chan, PhD

Esteban Fridman, MD, PhD

Tai Ryoon Han, MD, PhD

Steven Laureys, MD, PhD

Jose Leon-Carrion, PhD

Peter Patrick, PhD

Claudio Perino, MD

Jennie Ponsford, PhD

Wai Poon, MD

Bruce Stern, Esq.

Walter Videtta, MD

Kevin Wang, MD

Ross Zafonte, DO

Nathan Zasler, MD

Mariusz Ziejewski, PhD

From March 10 to 14, 2010, IBIA will be sponsoring the 8th World Congress on Brain Injury in Washington, DC. You can access additional information online here. I look forward to seeing everyone there.